Board of Directors


Executive Committee:

President: Patrice Altenhofen, Family Building Blocks

Vice President: Renee Smith, Family Tree Relief Nursery


Secretary: Open

Treasurer: Charlene Stutes, Family Development Center


Past President: Tim Rusk, Mountain Star Relief Nursery

Members of the Board:


Lori Harrison, Treasure Valley Relief Nursery

Lisa O’Connor, Family Nurturing Center

Amy Shea Reyes, Lifeworks, NW Children's Relief Nursery


Kelly Sutherland, Relief Nursery, Inc

Leslie Finlay, Relief Nursery, Inc.

Diane Hazen, Cottage Grove Family Relief Nursery

Elizabeth Sherman, Volunteers of America Oregon, Family Relief Nursery

Jordan Robinson, A Family Place Relief Nursery of Yamhill County

Kate Lacy, Pioneer Relief Nursery

Kendra Meshnik, Old Mill Center

Peggy Whalen, South Lane Family Relief Nursery




Thank you to:

The Ford Family Foundation

The Lamb Foundation

Meyer Memorial Trust

Oregon Community Foundation

Oregon Department of Education



Cara Copeland, Executive Director, OARN


Alison Myers, Quality Assurance Specialist,


Sam Barber, Lobbyist



Find us: 

P.O. Bos 7672, Salem, OR 97303

© 2023 by OARN

Proudly created with